I had Fallen for You

I fell for you when I realised how much I had started caring for you. I fell for you when I realised that everything you said, everything you did, made perfect sense. I fell for you when I realised how much I loved the perfect smile that you wore. 

I knew I was in love for the very first time when I realised that the things I loved to do all alone, made me want to have you when I did them. To many, it might make very little sense, to me nothing had made more sense ever. Remember when I told you about my dream of having a treehouse by the lake overlooking the mountains and the seas? I knew I was in love with you when I realised that I wanted you to be there with me. All the talks we had, all the plans we shared, all the songs we listened to, all the movies we watched together, they felt so much more when you were involved.

‘Why had I not felt this before?’ Was the question I asked myself one night. And when you came through that door, itching your cute little red nose, probably because of the cold weather outside, I had my answer. And I knew that I had fallen for you. So bad. It’s scary. 

Leave a Reply

